Overcast

If you love podcasts as much as I do, you might be interested to try a new app for the iPhone from Marco Arment, called Overcast. Marco has been teasing the release of this app on his podcast  (ATP, with John Siracusa and…. that other guy) for some time and I’ve been looking forwards to giving it a try. With several neat battery and time saving features and audio post-processing on the fly to make chat sound better, it certainly seems good value at the initial price of….free.

Most of the cool features need to be unlocked for a one-off $4.99 in-app purchase, which is an interesting price model. We shall see how this pans out.

 

One thought on “Overcast

  1. Great post and I’m really tempted to try out podcasting again – I do love Overcast but the idea of podcasts have just not sat with me, I don’t know why I can’t really enjoy it, but I think I have to give it another go perhaps!

Leave a Reply

